ICC CRICKET ODI WORLD CUP 2011 SCHEDULE from Feb 19 to April 2,2011

The ICC CRICKET ODI WORLD CUP 2011 is being hosted by India,Bangla Desh and Sri Lanka from February 17-April 2,2011…The Opening Ceremony is in Dacca on February 17,2011,which will also host the first match of the World Cup between India and Bangla Desh on February 19,2011 with the Finals in Mumbai on April 2,2011 

Here is the Schedule of the 49 Matches with the India Matches highlighted in Green Bold…all their matches are Day & Night Fixtures

Bangla Desh will host Eight Matches at Dacca and Chittagong which includes Two QuarterFinals  too in Dacca

Sri Lanka  will host 12 Matches at Colombo,Hambantota and at the Pallekelle Stadium in Kandy which includes one Quarter Final and one Semi Final in Colombo

India will host the maximum matches…29 in all across eight venues in India,including One Quarter Final in Ahmedabad,One Semi Final at Mohali  and the Finals in Mumbai at the completely rebuild,renovated and refurbished Wankhede Stadium in South Mumbai  

Top Four Teams from each Group will enter the Super 8 Knock out Quarterfinal Stage…with A1 v/s B4,A2 v/s B3,A3 v/s B2 and A4 v/s B1….1 to 4 indicating the positions of the Teams in their Groups after the League Stage where each country plays six matches,one against each country in their Group…..If a host nation reaches the Quarterfinals or Semi Finals it will play this match in their own country at the designated venue…if two host nations are to face each other in a Quarterfinal or Semi Final then the match will be played in the country which has a higher ICC ranking at the designated venue

You can check out Ticket availability at


14 participating Nations equally divided over Two Groups with each Nation playing six league matches and one and another once in their group to decide the top four nations in that group that will proceed to the Super Eight Knock Out Quarter Finals Stage

Group A: Group B
Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya. India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands.


Match no.   Date Teams Venue
1   19 Feb India vs Bangladesh Dhaka
2   20 Feb New Zealand vs Kenya Chennai
3   20 Feb Sri Lanka vs Canada Hambantota
4   21 Feb Australia vs Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
5   22 Feb England vs Netherlands Nagpur
6   23 Feb Pakistan vs Kenya Hambantota
7   24 Feb South Africa vs West Indies New Delhi
8   25 Feb Australia vs New Zealand Nagpur
9   25 Feb Bangladesh vs Ireland Dhaka
10   26 Feb Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Colombo
11   27 Feb India vs England Kolkata
12   28 Feb West Indies vs Netherlands New Delhi
13   28 Feb Zimbabwe vs Canada Nagpur
14   1 Mar Sri Lanka vs Kenya Colombo
15   2 Mar England vs Ireland Bangalore
16   3 Mar South Africa vs Netherlands Mohali
17   3 Mar Pakistan vs Canada Colombo
18   4 Mar New Zealand vs Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
19   4 Mar Bangladesh vs West Indies Dhaka
20   5 Mar Sri Lanka vs Australia Colombo
21   6 Mar India vs Ireland Bangalore
22   6 Mar England vs South Africa Chennai
23   7 Mar Kenya vs Canada New Delhi
24   8 Mar Pakistan vs New Zealand Pallekelle
25   9 Mar India vs Netherlands New Delhi
26   10 Mar Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe Pallekelle
27   11 Mar West Indies vs Ireland Mohali
28   11 Mar Bangladesh vs England Chittagong
29   12 Mar India vs South Africa Nagpur
30   13 Mar New Zealand vs Canada Mumbai
31   13 Mar Australia vs Kenya Bangalore
32   14 Mar Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Pallekelle
33   14 Mar Bangladesh vs Netherlands Chittagong
34   15 Mar South Africa vs Ireland Kolkata
35   16 Mar Australia vs Canada Bangalore
36   17 Mar England vs West Indies Chennai
37   18 Mar Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Mumbai
38   18 Mar Ireland vs Netherlands Kolkata
39   19 Mar Australia vs Pakistan Colombo
40   19 Mar Bangladesh vs South Africa Dhaka
41   20 Mar Zimbabwe vs Kenya Kolkata
42   20 Mar India vs West Indies Chennai
43   23 Mar First Quarterfinal Dhaka
44   24 Mar Second Quarterfinal Colombo
45   25 Mar Third Quarterfinal Dhaka
46   26 Mar Fourth Quarterfinal Ahmedabad
47   29 Mar First Semifinal Colombo
48   30 Mar Second Semifinal Mohali
49   02 Apr FINAL Mumbai